- Personal Injury
- Criminal Defense
- Criminal Appeals Lawyer In Harrisburg PA
- Criminal Defense Attorney Harrisburg PA
- Criminal Defense Attorney York PA
- Drug Crimes Defense Attorney
- Expungement Attorney
- Homicide/Manslaughter Defense
- Juvenile Defense Lawyer in Harrisburg, PA
- Sex Crimes Defense Lawyer
- Violent Crimes Defense Attorney
- Weapons Charges Defense Lawyer
- Family Law
- DUI Defense
- Contact & More
DUI Attorney Harrisburg PA | DUI Defense Attorney
DUI Defense Attorney in the Harrisburg, PA area, Roy Galloway is your only choice.
DUI Defense in Pennsylvania requires an experienced Attorney to review the facts of your charge, walk you through the events that will be happened and preparing your case. Your future can be impacted in many ways that you may not even be aware of when a DUI Charge is your new reality.
Call my office now to get the facts you need to know today. The initial consultation is FREE.
Call 717-737-3300 to talk with a DUI Defense Attorney
Pennsylvania upholds the federal standard for driving under the influence (DUI), and the state justice system will penalize any driver who is caught with a blood alcohol content (BAC) exceeding 0.08% while operating a vehicle. The state also holds to the law that any driver under the age of 21 can be charged with DUI if caught with a BAC of only 0.02%. If you are being charged with DUI, you need to retain an experienced DUI Defense Attorny in Harrisburg, PA to protect your rights and freedom.
Experience. Passion. Results.
Penalties for DUI in Pennsylvania
In Pennsylvania, drivers who have a BAC between 0.10% and .159% can face a harsher penalty of 2 days to 6 months in prison and a fine between $500 and $5,000. People with a BAC of 0.16% or higher who are convicted can expect a mandatory sentence of 3 days to 6 months in prison and a fine up to $5,000 in addition to a 12-month driver’s license suspension. DUI penalties are categorized based on the driver’s BAC, how many times the driver has been convicted of DUI, and whether or not the driver was cooperative when arrested. For example, a first offense with a relatively low BAC can result in a $300 fine and no license suspension. A second offense can result in between 5 days to 6 months in jail and a fine that can reach up to $10,000. An individual who has been arrested a second time can also expect to lose his or her license for at least 12 months. During this period, the driver may be required to install an ignition interlock device in his or her car. A third offense comes with similar penalties; however, the mandatory jail sentence can last from 10 days to 5 years, and a fine that can range from $500 to $10,000.
Pennsylvania’s Implied Consent Law
In Pennsylvania, if you fail to submit to a blood or breath test, you will receive an automatic license suspension for one year. This is regardless of whether or not you actually have a BAC over the legal limit. You can be considered automatically guilty of DUI because of your refusal.
Hire a DUI Attorney Who Serves Dauphin, Cumberland & York Counties
I am a DUI Attorney in Harrisburg PA, and my firm can represent you in court whether you have been accused of a second or third DUI or a high-BAC offense. Contact the Law Offices of Roy Galloway LLC, today at 717-737-3300 to get focused representation from an experienced and aggressive dui Attorney!
"Attorney Galloway was knowledgeable, honest and hard working. I appreciate your hard work and aggressiveness. I was facing a long prison sentence, but because of your expertise I am home with my wife and son. I will definitely refer you to family and friends in the future."
From J.L. Camp Hill, PA